Blog posts

Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 10:54

The world's attention is focussed on Paris where leaders from around the globe are negotiating for commitments to act on climate change.

Posted on Monday, November 23, 2015 - 11:34

We sent this letter to Canada’s COP21 delegation supporting Just Transition language in the Paris Climate Agreement

 

November 23, 2015

Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 15:17

Majority of Canadians support investments in clean technology for job creation and a more diverse economy less dependent on oil: Poll 

Posted on Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 12:31

On July 27th Blue Green Canada's board of directors met in Alberta for the first time.

Posted on Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 13:14

Blue Green Canada's remarks to the House of Commons Standing Committee on Industry, Science, and Technology on the State of Disruptive Technologies

Posted on Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 11:51

As transit activists and local politicians often remark, Canada is the only G8 nation without a national transit plan.

Posted on Friday, April 17, 2015 - 11:42

Program Manager Jamie Kirkpatrick was in Québec City April 11th to 14th along with tens of thousands of Canadians who spoke out for action on climate change.

Posted on Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 11:18

Blue Green Canada has always said good jobs and a cleaner environment go hand-in-hand. Little makes that case better than public transit. 

Posted on Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 11:03

This is a guest blog by Clare Demerse, Senior Policy Advisor with Clean Energy Canada

Posted on Friday, March 28, 2014 - 14:07

This is a guest blog by Gillian McEachern, Campaigns Director for Environmental Defence

Posted on Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 14:17

I just came back from the Blue Green Alliance’s annual Good Jobs Green Jobs conference in Washingto

Posted on Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 11:35

Originally published in the Hill Times, Monday December 2, 201

Posted on Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:54

Following last week’s release of the most definitive report on climate change, global warming is back in the news.

Posted on Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 12:14

What’s stopping Ontario from creating 25,000 jobs while slashing government deficits, boosting GDP and cutting greenhouse gas emissions? Not much really.

Posted on Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 11:51

During the annual Council of the Federation meeting, held last week in Niagara-on-the-Lake, the premiers tackled a range of topics including i

Subscribe to Blog posts